My Most Prized Possession

Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy

What’s your most prized possession? GO!

What is the first thing you will grab, if your house is suddenly on fire, and you need to escape?

That was the first thing that came to my mind when I thought of ‘my most prized possession’. But honestly, that’s so practical….

If I were to be impractical, my most prized possession would be my hard copy books. Especially the Inheritance Cycle series. I’m totally a fan of that series! 🙂 I just love flipping through the books and taking in a deep breath of fresh paper and ink. That being said, I’m not a bibliophile, because most of the books I own in hard copy are mainly the Inheritance Cycle, and a couple more childhood books I can’t bear to part with. Besides, I don’t have much storing space to keep all my books. Boo hoo! 😦

What if you are declared bankrupt, and the bank is coming to claim your house… What is the first thing you’ll grab, that will be of use to you when you are homeless?

I’ll grab my bed. To me, sleep is one of the more important thing (I was going to say ‘most’, then decided against it :P) In order to be alert and fresh the next day, you need a good night’s rest. If not, you’ll be easily irritated and grouchy, and won’t be able to face the day’s challenges! J And the bed is very, very crucial in playing this role. Besides writing and reading, I love to sleep too!

I don’t think I’m the kind to grab my phone or my computer first, because what is the point anyway, when they are going to run out of power soon, and there is no charging point on the streets? (Or at least, that’s what I think)

So, what is one thing you’ll grab first in a disaster? 🙂

Speak now, or forever hold your silence...

